First of all, not sure what happened, but somehow my name (blog name) seems to have been removed…. Course I just had the same scare over at my personal blog Jottings and Writings – but I did eventually locate it = just moved up on list – Our blog here seems to still be under MIA status. Why I have no idea – Did I do something wrong? Was it something I said? Is it because the badges isn’t on our blog? Is it because I keep missing days and end up doing two in one?

In the interest of time, so I can get the 2 posts out (for yesterday & today), and because I’m on my phone at present, I’m going to post without my usual alphabet badge. I’ll have to add them in when I can get on my computer later (either tonight or tomorrow.

AtoZ - HSo H is for Honey.

We recently bought a jar of local honey from Holly’s Little Farm called Mesquite that was quite delicious!!

One of my favorite nighttime drinks in the winter is a cup of hot tea with plenty of honey. What ever the flavor of tea I choose, honey is a must.

I’ve used honey as a sweetener in coffee in a pinch….and found it quite good believe it or not.

Of course honey also works well in cooking – stir fry sauce, BBQ Sauce. It works great in “blooming yeast”. You can even use it as a liquid to sweeten up your cookie dough as needed (just make sure you don’t overdo).

