Originally, when the hubby and I discussed what to do with letter N, we came up with “Nuts”

Sometimes You feel like a nut, Sometimes you don’t…..

Or there’s this silly version:

Sometimes you feel like a nut, Sometimes you are one.

AtoZ-NIn the end, however, I decided to go with Nutella.   I mean nuts are okay and we all like them well enough from time to time.  My husband has a thing for pecans (or at least pecan pie) as well as Cashews.  I like cashews, but really am not a big fan of pecans myself.  I use to like almonds a lot, but anymore they’re really too hard for my teeth to handle.  In reality our son isn’t really suppose to be eating them with his braces (though he has had candy/snack bars that contained small nuts and does okay if he eats them slowly and carefully).

When it comes to sweet spreads Nutella is almost like a staple in our house.  I say almost because there has been times (long periods of time) that we’ve gone without having it around.  It’s amazing what nutella can do satisfy a sweet tooth.  It works with so many things – saltine crackers, ritz crackers, strawberries, bananas, marshmallows, toast( (too name but a few).  There are so many things that you can put nutella on, no end to the possibilities of what you can create using nutella.  Personally, I’m thinking of having marshmallow dipped in nutella…. Just as soon as the nutella has softened from being in the fridge

20140421-180913.jpg

 

Check out the A to Z Challenge list for more ‘challenge’ participants.

