For dinner, last night, we decided to use some left over couscous & garbanzo beans (from dinner a few nights prior).

We added some ground beef, onion, red and green peppers, tomatoes, dried apricots, and a couple of dried (fresh) dates.

Here’s the end result:
20140610-105524-39324441.jpg

And here what my serving looked like after mixing everything together:
20140610-105641-39401035.jpg

The only part that didn’t work out as planned was when I tried to “quick cook” the couscous to reconstitute it. The idea was to add (olive) oil to the water and get the water to a good strong rolling boil before adding the couscous. I guess I either didn’t have a good enough boil, or the couscous was too cold, because as soon as I put the couscous in the water the boiling stopped and took a little while to get going again.

