Today’s Daily Post is a Free Write.

The instructions are to write for 10 minutes on whatever you like – No Stops, No Pauses (gulp), No Edits.

I’ll start off with a bit of excitement we had earlier this morning.  A neighbor kitty (I can only assume that it was a neighbor’s) came into our backyard.  Our own Meekah Kitty had a thing or two to say about the situation.  The other cat seemed friendly enough, letting me pet it.  It did, however, give a hiss when I picked it up but didn’t strike out at me.  Thinking it might belong to one of the neighbors to the rear of us,  I thought perhaps if I could put it up on the wall that borders the backside of our house, it might head on towards home.  When the new-coming cat gave a hiss, I instantly set it back down.  About that time I was called back into the house to deal with something.  When the situation first arose, I had gotten Meekah back inside so I could deal with the other cat (something she wasn’t overly happy with)…  She was yowling like crazy at the back door to go back out.  When my husband (The Pappa) heard Meekah yowling and saw what was going on, he decided to go ahead and let her back out – Not much I could have done  and it is, after all, her (Meekah’s) yard.  I had simply wanted to avoid a cat fight if I could…  Luckily there was cat fight but the two cats did make their displeasure knowing with low pitch yowls (thankfully, no fur flying).  After a bit, Meekah decided to go back inside.  I can’t say that they will become friends (by any stretch of the imagination), but perhaps (this is on assumption that this was a neighbor cat) they will come to some sort of agreement.

Earlier I started off saying, “I’ll start off”….  Looks like I mis-spoke as I am left with about 30 seconds.  Not really much (or any) time to write about anything else.

