It’s that time of year when smoothies start to sound really good.  Woke up this morning to a nice cook mid 80’s (and that, folks, was somewhere around 5 in the morning).  I say cool because the high the past few days we’ve had temps up at 110-115….  But I’m getting of track here.

The other day I bought some blueberries, strawberries, mangos, and nectarines at our local sprouts farmers market.  The hubby then bought a bag of mixed frozen fruit at the 99¢ store.

This morning I cut up the fresh fruit and mixed it with the frozen and pre-packaged into freezer bags to be used to make frozen smoothies.  All I have to do is put a bag of mixed frozen veges into tje blender with some half & half (maybe some yogurt) and some fresh avacado or banana (or both) if desired, and blend…. Add some flax seed, maybe nuts for texture and Walla, a nice cold breakfast treat. 

