A week or so ago, we made up some fudge.  Hubby had the idea of making it up in the microwave – not a bad idea but I’m seeing as how you have to microwave at 30 second intervals, I’m not so sure any real time was saved.  The other idea was to save on the dirtying of dishes by leaving the fudge in the same bowl it was made in when putting it in the fridge to set.  Unfortunately it never did set properly…  I don’t know if this is due to having done something wrong in the making, the fact we used kosher marshmallows (which don’t contain gelatin) or having left in a flat buttom bowl (as opposed to a flat high-sided baking sheet, thus making it thinner).

Fast forward a few days.  I was adding a little cream to the fudge  thinking of perhaps spreading it out thinner in a pan and added a bit to much (cream) by mistake…  So the question became what do I do with this.

It turned out we also had graham crackers, as well as strawberries & coolwhip that needed to be used up.  So I made up this

 
Basically layers as follows

  • Graham Cracker
  • Fudge
  • Sliced Strawberries
  • Coolwhip

repeat above once more.  I then put this in freezer to harden.  Have to admit it was delicious

   
 

