Good Morning to everyone.  Well if you’re insane enough to be up at this hour (or maybe it’s a product of necessity – work, kids, etc). I’ve got some coffee on hand.  Goodness knows I need it this morning, not so much for the caffeine kick – coffee never really does that for me – but for the slow wakingness (ok so I made that word up) it gives me.  Last night was not the most restful for me.  Don’t think I slept more than maybe a couple hours at a time.  I kept waking up needing to flip sides as achiness seeped into my sleep waking me enough to notice the discomfort.  Hopefully your rest last night was more restful than mine was.

So what’s Happening with the family??   Well, it is warming up around here – warming up considerably (we hit something like 90 yesterday).

Can’t recall if I’ve mentioned or not (I’d blame the early morning or the fact that the coffee hasn’t kicked in yet, but truth is I’m always having to go back and look to see if I’ve mentioned something or not)…  The Hubby is due to have cataract surgery.  I think there may be another pre-surgery appointment or two (not sure) and then we get into the scheduling.  I say “surgery” but it’s really more of a procedure that only takes a few minutes in the doctors office.

My son goes to his last autism group meeting today, which reminds me – I need to look into the next session so he can continue.  He also continues with his Martial Arts.  Yesterday, I got to see someone be presented their next belt level…an orange belt which is the first belt earned (you start with white).  Ironically, I would not have gotten to see this if  my son’s grandmother was in town and taking him as she usually would be.  My son is still aways from earning his but he does seem to be doing fairly well.

Some time, later today, I will be baking cookies to send to our troops and to deliver to one of the local police station.

Speaking of Police, I’m also working on getting in contact with the appropriate channels of various local  Fire and Police Departments to schedule ridealongs.  One such attempt has been quite an interesting one.  Several attempts at sending back (via email) a form has either shown up blank or non-existence. The form has been physically turned in so that should solve that problem — and now we wait for a response.

Be sure you head over to this week’s Tuesday Chatter hosted by Eugenia and check it out.  Hope you all have a great week.  See you next time.

