It wasn’t until I read Trent’s Weekly Coffee Share post and saw where he had posted the Weekly Smile that I realized ‘Shoot, I almost missed it (I’d say that I knew there was something I was missing, but it totally and completely slipped my mind).

OK, so time to start thinking of what we had to smile about this week….

My son went on a zipline campout this week.  Personally, I could never do that – I’d be to freaked out.  Him going on this campout sort of brings back a memory of a time when he was a lot younger (I forget now how old he was) and he went on a ride at an amusement park.  It wsa one of those rides where you sit in a swing and go around and around and as you do so you go up and out

Photo not mine – found via google

I was worried that he might decide he didn’t like the ride and try to get off.  I’ll be honest, my heart was in my throat until the ride was over and the swings came back down.  You’d think I was the one on the ride.  My son, on the other hand had had a great time and was ready to do it again.  Guess we’ll find out it a little while about the Zipline adventure (though he sounds like he’s in a good mood).

I’m going on my first mids (midnight shift) ridealong with my local police department tonight.

As for The Hubby,  I don’t really know what  his smile would be for this week.  Not really much going on with him this last week.

Well, time for me to run so later y’all.  Have a great week and SMILE!!

