Good Morning to everyone.  Hope it’s been a great and blessed week so far.  Time for me to do my weekly Tuesday Chatter post (hosted by Eugenia over at Brew’N’Spew)…  Hey wait, don’t forget to come back after you check those out, PLLEEEEAAASSEE. 

The Son went on a zipline campout last week.  I asked him about it when he got home.  He had fun, but was also like mehhh.  He mentioned that there were 3 different lines (different lengths), from what he was telling me they are about a thousand feet above the ground.  He went on all three lines.  I asked if he screamed any.  He said “No”.  He’s thinking that maybe some of the younger boys might have.  I’ll tell you that kid is a lot braver than me.  No way in HEπŸ’πŸ’ you’re getting me out on one of those.  That and Bungee Jumping are on my “Oh Heck No, not even for a Million Bucks” list.

Eye surgery (cataracts) is scheduled, at least for one eye, towards the end of April.  We’ll have to see what happens with getting the other eye done (insurance fun there – waiting to find out what happens with current insurance and said doc…  Apparently there is talk of one possibly trying to drop the other).

I went on a Mids (Midnight shift) ridealong the other day.   It had to be cut short due to the fact that they had to go to minimum staffing at a certain point, but the time that I did have was fun.  Honestly,  it probably would have been better if I had done a Saturday night rather than Sunday.  Sundays are pretty dead and most people were behaving themselves.  Of course I can’t say with absolute certainty  that Saturdays would have had more but I have to imagine that being the weekend and the whole drinking thing (something about getting alcohol in the system that increases the stupidity level in some people).

Well that’s the end of my Tuesday Chatter, and the end of my coffee. Off to make another cup.  Wishing all an awesome & blessed rest of the week.  See you next time.

