Another WeeklySmile where I join Trent,who hosts this every week, and tell what there’s been for us (the familly) to smile about.

Having a bit of difficulty this morning as I was late to last week and didn’t get to it until Trent posted his reminder on Sunday.

The Hubby has been smiling (both chuckling and guffawing) at the book he’s reading online.  Apparently there are some pretty funny parts.  I did try asking him what he thought there was to smile about but he wasn’t able to tell me anything.

The Son, I’ll have to ask later as he is currently in bed.  Think I’ll let him stay there for now as it’s not yet 6 in the morning and I’m sure he’s smiling in his sleep about being in bed.

Me,  well I pretty well covered my “smiles” when I responded to the WeeklySmile 70 challenge – Here.  I am smiling at drinking a nice mostly hot cup of coffee.  A couple more things to smile at… Looks my son did well this past weekend at the campout with the cub pack counterpart to his troop.  The boyscouts came up with an obstacle course for the pack kids.  My son was in charge over the part where they hold on to a rope with hands and feet and scoot across over an obstacle.  Also he is getting close to finishing up his 9th grade classes through BYU – all that’s left to concentrate on is math & english (math being his hardest class and english being not far behind).  We still haven’t 100% decided on what to do next year.  There’s still many questions to be answered to determine what is the best course of action for him.  Prayers that we do what is best for him….Not what everyone thinks is best for him but what is truly best for him and his future.    To keep this on a smile note – I am tentatively smiling as I am proud of my son and the young man he is becoming.  Yes I have my worries & concerns (don’t all parents) but I smile when I think about how he can rise to the occasssion and do what needs to be done, can lead (or help lead), be helpful, all kinds of things like that.

Wishing you all a wonderful and blessed day.  Sounds like The Hubby has some questions and (probably) things to talk about and I’m going to want to make myself another cup of coffee.

