This week I’m combining both my WeeklySmile post and my #ThreeThingsThursday post into a single one.

I just turned on the KIIM-FM app on my phone so I could listen to 99.5 (my favorite radio station) while I type…  That and a nice warm cup of coffee is making a me a happy camper right now….  It’s almost time for my favorite DJs to come on Max, Shannon, and Porkchop.

It’s been a pretty typical week for us around here – tutoring, martial arts, scouts, along with usual shopping, errands, and doctor appointments.  I know those aren’t exactly smiles or nothing, but good thing is we’ve made it through everything with little to no problems. 

Monday was back to back doctor appointments for me and The Hubby.   He had a cardiology appointments and I had a “women’s” appointment across the parking lot from where hubby’s appt was.  “Women’s” appt…. yeah that un-fun appt – for guys, I guess an equivalent un-fun would be the prostate exam.  Nothing, I understand, like having doc put on a glove and say drop your pants and bend over.  Anyway, the good thing is that, for me, that appointment is over and done with until next year.

Don’t know exactly what happened at hubby’s cardiology appointment other than them wanting him to have a blood test done to check lipids level.    Speaking of blood tests, I had one done yesterday – should hear something back in a few days regarding that blood draw, as well as hearing back regarding my earlier appointment.  I’m sure all will be good and something to smile about.

Just to recap on my Three Things – 

  1. Coffee and KIIM-FM
  2. Survived the week (well so far, it’s only Thursday)
  3. Got through un-fun “women’s” appointment – good for another year.

Hope you all had a week worth smiling about.

