Ohhh My Gosh —  Friday already?!?  How did I manage to skip a day in blogging and over look the Three Things Thursday challenge.

Sorry to say I haven’t been following the whole bombing in Manchester super closely but not for lack of caring and as Natalie says in her post (link above) it is hard to smile when things like that are happening.  

Speaking of smiles and blogging,  I am at a decision making point – There are two smile challenges that I do on this blog. Both the Three Things Thursday hosted by Natalie and the Weekly Smile hosted by Trent…  Originally I was doing the weekly smile on my personal blog Jottings and Writings but then I moved it over here as I felt I needed a way to have more content.  Now I’m wondering if I should move it back or if I should move this one over there…. Uggghhhh Decisions, Decisions.

That being said,  3 things for this week:

1) Cataract surgery for the Husband’s second eye has been approved and has been scheduled for July.

2). I am going in for my first volunteer gig this next week….  And have a ridealong scheduled the same day – Going to be a busy day that one, LOL, but I’m looking forward.

3). The Son is plugging a way with his Math and is almost done with English.  We got him signed up for summer school at a new school that we’re looking at for next near.  It’s online based but at a physical school so there is the benifit of having teachers to help.  We actually looked at this school last year but were pushed into a different school because, well, Family 😕😒😑.  It’s looking like this new school may very well be a good fit for the son to continue his High School education….  That’s what the summer school is about – to see how he does and what he (and we) thinks.

Wishing everyone a Wonderful, Blessed, and Happy weekend.

