Purposely slept in this morning… Well the best I could any way.

I’m usually up between 4:30 and 5 in the morning, sometimes earlier depending on our Miss Meekah and what time she decides she wants to be fed and let out the door for her morning walk/patrol.  This morning  I managed to stay in bed till nearly 6am, though I was up at around 5am (forget the time) for a few mintues – Meekah, as you might guess – but I did manage to go back to bed for a little while.

So the reason I was sleeping in this morning, your wondering ?!?  This morning I’m going in for my first stint at volunteering.  I know what you’re thinking —  Why try to sleep in just because of some volunteering in the morning??  How long are you going to be at that any way??  Well you see, after a quick stop back home to shove some lunch down my face and so on, I head out to do another ridealong.  This one is a swing shift so it’s gonna be a late night.  I had tried a graveyard (called Mids Shift) once – let me tell you that takes it out of you if you’re not use to it (reminder to self – you’renot in your twenties any more, LOL).

At the moment, The Hubby is sitting at his computer reading some sci-fi type book (at least I think that is the genre).  Not sure how much longer he’s up for as he’s been up all night so I’m guessing not much…  The Son is, not surprisingly, still asleep.

The boys will be on their own for breakfast this morning.  I’m eating left-overs – A pasta and tomato sauce dish.  Can’t really call it a true casserole as it’s only made up of some Rigatoni, home made marinara sauce (tomatoe paste, water and spaghetti seasoning spices – mostly basil & oregano), and some ground beef.  That’s it. Anyway, that’s breakfast.  Not sure what the boys will be having but that’s their problem (sorry, but it is)…  Sounds like it’ll either be oatmeal, grits, eggs or a combination of those.

Well the coffee is gone and it’s nearly 7am – I should say “Good Day” to you all and get myself dressed and do whatever other morning things I need to do to get myself ready to go.  Don’t forget to head on over to our host Brew N Spew to see this week’s Tuesday Chatter (Each week, she shares some fun facts a given year – This week it’s 1982).  

Before I go, here’s Meekah in from her morning patrol and ready for her early morning nap (not to be confused with her mid or late morning nap).

