Time for another Three Things Thursday – Created by Emily at Nerd In the Brain and being hosted by Natalie over at There She Goes.

Three Things that made me happy or made me smile:

My son’s first flight as a “non-unaccompanied minor” went off without a hitch (well, for the most part)…  It did for him anyway.  I ran into a slight problem at the airport when I went to pick him up, but as far as my son goes, he did just fine…. I’m, needless to say, pretty proud of him for how he did.
One of the ladies at a local store I shop at all the time has returned after being gone for a while I have not totally determined if it was vacation or family emergency (or whatever)….  You kind of get to know the cashiers, etc at the stores you frequent….  I had been wondering where she was at and when she’d be  back.  This particular lady is deaf (not that should define her), and communicating can be interesting but I still often make it a point to go through her line.  I enjo the opportunity to say “Hi, How are you” in sign language and occassionally pick up or re-learn another word or two.

Hard to believe my son is the big 1-6 now…  He’ll be starting his Sophmore year of High School and will be going to a new (online) school this year…. Orientation, in fact, is tomorrow morning.

So that’s pretty much what’s made me smile, made me happy, made me proud….  I could maybe come up with more stuff, but I’m having a hard time keeping my eyes open so I can see what I’m typing.

Good Night all and have a wonderful weekend!!!

